Tunnelling Association of Canada
Association canadienne des tunnels
Join TAC
IMAGE: Evergreen Line Tunnel, Coquitlam, BC, 2015
Videos of TAC's 2023 Achievement Award Winning Projects and Individuals are now Online
We are pleased to recognize Dr. K. Y. Lo as the 2023 recipient of TAC's Lifetime Achievement Award.
Other 2023 TAC Achievement Award winners include:
• Young Tunneller of the Year – Michael Dutton and Riley McMillan;
• Tunneller of the Year Award – Mike Zegarac
• Canadian Innovation Initiative Award – Digital Innovation in Tunnel Mapping using Mobile LiDAR and Machine Learning;
• Canadian Project of the Year (Up to $100M CAD) – Trans Mountain Expansion Project - Burnaby Mountain Tunnel Project;
• Canadian Project of the Year (Over $100M CAD) – Ashbridges Bay Treatment Plant Outfall (ABTPO) Tunnel Project;
• Photo of the Year – Carving Through Bedrock (The Construction of a Cross Passage);
• TAC Outstanding Service Award – Boro Lukajic;
• Dan Eisenstein Memorial Scholarship – Captain Chelsey Guo;
• TAC Undergraduate Scholarship – Madeleine Gaul.
Full details on the award recipients, recognized at TAC's September 25th, 2023 Awards Dinner, are available on the TAC website https://www.tunnelcanada.ca/awards_2023.php

View All News
Tunnelling Association of Canada
Association canadienne des tunnels
1 Eglinton Ave. E., Suite 705
Toronto, ON M4P 3A1, Canada
Tel: 1-416-840-7616
© 2022 Tunnelling Association of Canada